Update!!

7 May

I have a lot to get to and not a lot of time to get to it so here it is:
Mileage update:

April 24th: 3.46 miles
April 25th: 2.87 miles
April 28th: 13.25 Cheshire Half Marathon
May 1st: 6.18 miles
May 4th: 5.23 miles (took my first fall at about 5 miles)
May 5th: 11.69 miles
That is a total of: 42.68
Total this year: 300.25 miles

What is next this week:

Tomorrow: 4 miles
Thursday: 3 miles
Friday: 3 miles
Saturday: Rest
Sunday: Providence Half Marathon

After this weekend I have three weeks until my next half on June 2nd!

I have signed up for a FULL MARATHON!!!!  I am going to be running the UnitedHealthcare Marathon  in Newport RI in October.  This is part of UnitedHealthcare Triple Crown.  I am excited for this new challenge.  I am currently trying to figure out what training plan I am going to follow.  I have found a couple but I want to really make sure that the plan is going to work for me.

Okay so the ab challenge went down the drain…I just couldn’t keep up with it.  However I did bring home a big exercise ball so I am hoping that I can start using that to help with doing some abs.

It has been busy around the Syzdek house.  The spring always seems to get so busy. Maybe it is because we are outside all the time.  Here are some pictures to let you know what we have been up to:

Playing Outside, Disney, Cheshire Half, and More outside play!

IMG_0353 IMG_0354 IMG_0369 IMG_0397 IMG_0400 IMG_0428 IMG_0431 IMG_0437 IMG_0469 IMG_0470IMG_0471IMG_0474 IMG_0473

4 Responses to “Update!!”

  1. Rachel May 7, 2013 at 8:24 pm #

    Wahoo! I made the blog!!!! I haven’t run much since Cheshire with Connors crazy baseball schedule and end of the year evals and reports! Running the sea dog 10k so have to get my butt in gear!!!!!

  2. Rachel May 7, 2013 at 8:24 pm #

    Have a happy Mother’s Day and a great race!!!!!!!

  3. Jennie littrell May 7, 2013 at 9:31 pm #

    Great pictures. When in October? Great job with running and especially with the kids. Love, Mom

Leave a comment

From Dancing to Running

Dancer Turned Runner Running My Way Through Life!

Running Races Coast to Coast

Follow Me As I Run a Half Marathon In Every State!

Once in a Mile

Adventures of a Pharmacist on the Run

The Hungry Runner Girl

It's rude to count people as you pass them... out loud